Comores – Video

posted in: Videos, Videos | 0

Hello everyone !!

We had the chance to film the installation of a public service of drinking water distribution in the commune of Ouani by a private operator, pilot project in Comoros! This project was implemented by Initiative Développement.

We made a sensitization film for the population.

Indeed, although a distribution network currently exists, it is not drinkable and the supply of the tanks is random. Today, there is only one paid drinking water distribution network in Sima on the island of Anjouan, but the management is community-based. The establishment of a farm by a private operator is therefore a first. Thus, we have a need to explain to the population the role of the different actors of this project for a better understanding of the need to pay for a water service.

The report carried out lasts about fifteen minutes, we interviewed about twenty people in the local language of the island: The mayor of the commune of Ouani, the Union of Water Committees of Anjouan, a representative of the Diaspora Comorians in France, the beneficiaries and the program manager, Grégoire Duband.

This report should be broadcasted in the 4 localities of Ouani commune.

Here are our thoughts on this topic:

Clément: “I was surprised at the size and scope of the project and the number of actors involved. Of the 9 previous reports, the one of ID is one of the most ambitious and innovative in this country. Congratulations to the whole team! “.

Pauline: “Access to clean water is a major challenge of our time. I was surprised that part of the population was reluctant to this project. But in going to meet the inhabitants, I realized that it can be difficult to agree to pay water: water is a “common good”, it should belong to everyone. The challenge was to show that we did not pay water, but a water service, that is to say, drinking water, distributed to homes, available 24h / 24h, 7 days / 7, which is not currently the case. ”

Here is the video:

 

Leave a Reply

Comores – Videos

Classé dans : Videos | 0

Bonjour à tous !!

Nous avons eu la chance de filmer l’installation d’un service public de distribution d’eau potable dans la commune de Ouani par un opérateur privé, projet pilote aux Comores ! Cet projet a été mis en oeuvre par Initiative Développement.

Nous avons demandé fait un film de sensibilisation pour la population.

En effet, bien qu’un réseau de distribution existe actuellement, elle n’est pas potable et l’alimentation des réservoirs est aléatoire. Aujourd’hui il existe aux Comores un seul réseau de distribution d’eau potable payant, à Sima sur l’île d’Anjouan, mais la gestion est communautaire. La mise en place d’une exploitation par un opérateur privé est donc une première. Ainsi, nous avons un besoin d’expliquer à la population le rôle des différents acteurs de ce projet pour une meilleure compréhension de la nécessité de payer un service de l’eau.

Le reportage effectué dure une quinzaine de minutes, nous avons interviewé une vingtaine de personnes en langue locale de l’île : Le maire de la commune de Ouani, l’Union des Comité de l’Eau d’Anjouan, un représentant de la Diaspora des Comoriens en France, les bénéficiaires et le responsable de programme, Grégoire Duband.

Ce reportage devrait être diffusé dans les 4 localités de la commune de Ouani.

Voici nos réflexion sur ce sujet:

Clément : « J’ai été surpris de la taille et de l’ampleur du projet et du nombre d’acteurs concernés. Sur les 9 précédents reportages effectués, celui d’ID est un des plus ambitieux et innovants dans ce pays. Félicitations à toute l’équipe ! ».

Pauline : « l’accès à l’eau potable est un défi majeur de notre époque. J’ai été étonnée qu’une partie de la population soit réticente à ce projet. Mais en allant à la rencontre des habitants, j’ai compris qu’il puisse être difficile d’accepter de payer de l’eau : l’eau est un « Bien Commun », elle devrait appartenir à tout le monde. L’enjeu était donc de montrer qu’on ne payait pas l’eau, mais bien un service de l’eau, c’est-à-dire une eau potable, distribuée jusqu’aux foyers, disponible 24h/24h, 7 jours / 7, ce qui n’est pas le cas actuellement. »

Voici la vidéo:

 

 

Laissez un commentaire